Happy birthday to me!

Writing is an art form.  When one creates a work of art, and then offers it to others, it is like showing people a piece of your soul.  It was with great trepidation as well as excitement that I decided to launch this blog.  When I am not trying, I think I have lots of interesting things to say.  But, when I think of writing several times a week, and trying to be interesting and entertaining each time, it can be quite a daunting task.

Today I turned 46.  I woke up and did my weekly weigh-in (down 3.2 pounds for the week, yay me!) and then took myself to Firehouse Subs for my free birthday sub for lunch.  I had been working on this blog (formatting, writing “about me”, creating the logo, etc) for a month now, and I decided to give myself a birthday gift and introduce it to the world.  I set up the facebook page (click this link to like the page and follow along: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bohemian-Virgo/219795741475787), and gave out a few teasers over the course of the day.  After dinner with the family, I came home, took a deep breath, and sent it out there.  So far reaction is good; I have already had the first person wonder if I would like someone to go with me, lol.  (For the record, that would be a resounding “maybe, but would really have to think about it”).  I am so excited for what the next months hold.  Next up: Gear, gear, gear, and ounces matter!

Leave a Reply

